All Collections
GUIDE
Learning
How to guide: Resetting users learning progress and configuring auto-resets
How to guide: Resetting users learning progress and configuring auto-resets

How to guide for resetting your users course progress manually, or with our automatic resetting options

Ben Robinson avatar
Written by Ben Robinson
Updated over a week ago

Introduction

CybSafe allows you to reset your peoples progress on learning campaigns. They will have all their learning progress wiped for the campaign(s) and will have to retake them to re-earn any certificates.

There are two main methods:

  1. Automatic reset for a specific learning campaign

  2. Manual reset across all learning


Step by step: Automatic reset for a specific learning campaign

Automatic resets are tied to learning campaigns. You can set these up on continuous learning campaigns.

  • For more on the different types of resets, see our reference guide.

  • For more on how learning progress is calculated and reported, see our explainer page.

Step 1

Step 2

Create or edit an existing campaign (you can add resets at any time)

Step 3

Navigate to the schedule step

Step 4

If you select continuous, you will see an option for Reset user's progress. Select your desired option from the drop down.

Step 5

Save your changes and repeat for any other campaigns you desire.

Resets will be actioned daily overnight and events will be listed in the HRM event log.


Step by step: reset all users learning

This guide is to manually reset everyone in the organisation. The reset will take effect immediately and across all learning campaigns

Step 1

To reset all your people’s learning, go to the “overview” page underneath “People” in the left hand menu.

Step 2

You’ll see a list of all your users. Tick the checkbox next to Name on the top row. This will select all users in your organisation.

Step 3

Select "Reset learning" to reset all users.

Please note: your people will not be informed that their progress has been reset if you do so manually. Ensure you send out a nudge/alert to let your people know they will have to take modules again.


Manual selection

This guide is to manually reset specific people in the organisation. The reset will take effect immediately and across all learning campaigns.

Step 1

To reset all your people’s learning, go to the “overview” page underneath “People” in the left hand menu.

Step 2

You’ll see a list of all your users. Tick the checkbox next to the users you want to reset. Use the search to find them if necessary.

Step 3

Select "Reset learning" to reset all users.

Please note: your people will not be informed that their progress has been reset if you do so manually. Ensure you send out a nudge/alert to let your people know they will have to take modules again.


Legacy: automatic course resets

Note: This is only relevant if you're on our legacy version of learning.

Step 1

To set up auto-resets, on the left hand menu navigate to GUIDE > Learning > Learning Settings.

At the bottom of this page you will see the option for setting up a "Reset Type"

Clicking on the drop down menu you will see a list of options to set up an auto-reset.

  • Never: users will only be reset when done so manually

  • Anniversary of course start date: progress will reset a year on from the date set in the earlier "Course start date" field.

  • Anniversary of user's completion date: users will be reset one year from when they completed all assigned modules. If additional modules are added then completed, this will move the users reset date to whenever they completed those additional modules.

  • Anniversary of user's join date: users will be reset one year from when they are added onto the platform.

  • Anniversary of certificate issue: users will be reset one year from when they gain the CybSafe certificate after completing our eight core modules. See CybSafe content for more information.

Additional resources

Still have questions?

If you still have questions, you can contact the CybSafe team via [email protected]. We’re on hand to help resolve any further issues!

Did this answer your question?