As CybSafe continues to evolve and scale, we want to make sure all our customers can get the most out of our new functionality. This also means that from time to time we have to depreciate features.
We know that changes like this can be difficult to manage, which is why we've:
Developed a seamless way to move over that requires little to no effort from you
Given you the choice about when to make the switch at a time that is convenient to you.
What will I be moving to?
You'll be moving to our new learning platform, which you can find more information about here.
How will the migration happen?
The change will take place overnight on the day of your choosing and be carried out by background jobs. Other than choosing your date, you don't need to do anything. You'll receive a communication when the migration is run successfully.
Will progress be affected?
No, no progress will be affected by the change, all existing user progress will carry over. If you wish, you can download a progress report before your migration for safe keeping, but this isn't necessary.
What do I do once I've moved over?
You don't need to do anything if you don't want to, you can just leave the campaigns running. You may also create new ones with dynamic rules if you wish, or you could remove these migrated campaigns and start completely from scratch with new ones.
How do I choose my date?
If you're one of our customers still to migrate you can go to GUIDE -> Learning -> Learning settings to select your date via the drop-down and click save.
By default, you'll be allocated a date towards the end of the migration period
Once you've chosen a certain date, you can change it again so long as it isn't today or tomorrow.
There is a limit to the number of customers we can migrate on a particular date, so some dates may not be available to you.
What does the migration involve?
Until now, you've assigned modules to your organisation or via groups as a single on/off switch. In the new platform this is achieved via campaigns. The diagram below explains how everything is mapped.
You'll get one campaign with the modules you've assigned to your entire organisation.
You'll get additional campaigns for each group that has different modules from the above additionally assigned to them, for instance role specific modules.
No campaign will be created if the group module allocation is the same as the organisation allocation.
All of the campaigns created will be ongoing campaigns and any progress to date will also be allocated to them.
Auto-reset history will also be maintained. The system will account for your reset settings and when the user was last reset. If you previously had auto-resets enabled then default behaviour will be as follows:
If you reset users on an annual anniversary of joining, then progress on campaigns will continue to do so.
If you reset users on anniversary of course start date, then campaigns will now reset users based on the start date of the campaign
If you reset users on anniversary of completion date, then the system will in future reset based on when the campaign was completed, where the previous completion date was when the user last completed all of their modules.
If you reset users on anniversary of completion date, then the system will in future reset based on when the campaign certificate is earned, where the previous date was when the user last earned their certificate.
All of these can of course now be changed as desired by editing the campaigns.
Still have questions?
If you still have questions, you can contact the CybSafe team via firstname.lastname@example.org. We’re on hand to help resolve any further issues!