Deactivate and reactivate users

Use this guide to help you manually change the status of your people.

Ben Robinson avatar
Written by Ben Robinson
Updated over a week ago

CybSafe administrators can manually activate or deactivate users.
Deactivated users will not count towards your license limit and have no access to the CybSafe platform.
All progress and behaviours are saved so they can pick up where they left off when reactivated. 

Please note: If you have setup a user provisioning integration, the users status should be controlled by the identity management system you are using to integrate.

Steps to deactivate or reactivate a user

To change a users status follow the below information.

  1. Navigate to the People > Overview page, under People on the left hand menu.

    Image depicting the People Overview page on CybSafe.


  2. By default you will see a list of your active users to manage, you can toggle to your deactivated users by clicking the "Deactivated" button.

    Image showing where to toggle from active to deactivated user statuses.


  3. Depending on whether you are looking at active or deactivated users, select the relevant users and click on "Deactivate account" or "Reactivate account". there is a handy search bar to help you find the relevant people.

  4. Follow the on screens prompt to confirm the action you would like to take.

Still have questions?

If you still have questions, you can contact the CybSafe team via [email protected]. We’re on hand to help resolve any further issues!

Did this answer your question?